Telangana Assembly Election 2018 LIVE

No Comment Yet

Telangana Assembly Election 2018 LIVE

Telangana Assembly Elections Live Updates: After a high-voltage campaign that saw war of words among contending parties, Telangana votes for a new Assembly on Friday with the Congress-led alliance challenging the ruling TRS, and the BJP seeking to make it a triangular contest. Voting has started for 119 seats in the Telangana assembly elections but the start has been marred by glitches in Hyderabad, Pedapalle, Karimnagar and Khammam. There have also been reports of names going missing from electoral rolls. Among those who complained is Badminton player Jwala Gutta, who said she was surprised to see my name disappear from the voting list after checking online.

BSP Candidate Caught Distributing Money? | Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) P Pradeep Kumar from Telangana’s Musheerabad constituency was allegedly caught distributing money.

Naxal-hit Sirupur Witnesses High Voter Turnout | While voting has remained low in Telangana till 11am, rural areas witnessed more polling than cities. Interestingly, Sirupur, which is one of the Maoist prone areas and where voting ends by 4 pm (along with 12 other constituencies), has seen the highest turnout.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by Daily Report and is published from News18)

1,069 total views, 3 views today




Up Next

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *