Current Ministers of Andhra Pradesh Government and their Portfolios.

No Comment Yet

Telgu Desam party (TDP) chief N. Chandrababu Naidu took charge as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on 8 June 2014 along with other ministers. The Government of Andhra Pradesh consists of 20 cabinet ministers. The Cabinet of the state of Andhra Pradesh forms the executive branch of the Government of Andhra Pradesh. The Andhra Pradesh Vidhan Sabha (Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly) consists of 175 members (MLA), and these members are elected for five years. Telgu Desam Party ( TDP ) and Bharatiya Janata Party ( BJP ) coalition formed the Government under the leadership of N. Chandrababu Naidu Naidu on 8 June 2014.

There are two types of the minister in state government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers “Cabinet Minister” and the junior or secondary being “minister of State”.

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Andhra Pradesh Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency.

Cabinet ministers of Andhra Pradesh.

Cabinet Minister is the main in-charge of a ministry. A cabinet minister may also hold additional charges of other Ministries if no other cabinet ministers are appointed to take charge of that ministries. All Cabinet members are mandated by the constitution to be members of the Vidhan Sabha of Andhra Pradesh. cabinet ministers of Andhra Pradesh and their ministry are listed below.


469 total views, 3 views today




Up Next

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *