5 Ministers sacked from AP Cabinet

No Comment Yet

TDP Government sacked Five Ministers from the Cabinet because of their poor performance and caste equations. As this is the last Cabinet Expansion before 2019 Polls, Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu preferred leaders who could strengthen the party.

List of AP Ministers who were sacked:

1) Bojjala Gopalakrishna Reddy (Chittoor)

2) Palle Raghunatha Reddy (Anantapur)

3) Ravela Kishore Babu (Guntur)

4) Peethala Sujatha (West Godavari)

5) Kimidi Mrunalini (Vijayanagaram)

Excise & BC Welfare Minister Kollu Ravindra was able to save his ministry in the last minute. Few Ministers recommended Chandrababu to continue Kollu Ravindra as Minister because of his non-controversial behaviour.

TDP Sources say, Bojjala Gopalakrishna Reddy was sacked because of health issues. Palle Raghunath Reddy was removed to offer Ministry to a BC in Anantapur. Ravela Kishore Babu, Peethala Sujatha and Kimidi Mrunalini were sidelined based on poor performance.

758 total views, 6 views today




Up Next

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *